Some people think that new technology always improves the lives of workers. Other people believe that it results in disadvantages for workers.

Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Over the last few decades, remarkable advances have been made in the field of technology. Workers can gain enormous and terrific benefits from the technology but, the other side of the coin, the technology has affected workers, exceedingly. In this essay, I will elaborate both the merits and the demerits of the technology.

Firstly, technology has helped workers in many ways. To illustrate, in this hypercompetitive world everything is bound to time management. Computer technology has helped in many ways to accomplish the work in stipulated time for instance, to administrative officer computer technology has helped enormously in record keeping jobs such as recording the details or seeking for particular details, they don't have to look into many books; everything is on fingertips. Human life survival has virtually dependent on new technologies in a wide range.

In contrast, new technologies have replaced the plethora of workers. To illustrate, telecommunication and networking technologies have replaced much of the post office works. Two decades ago postmen were earning their livelihood by delivering letters to the destination places but now these technologies have become detrimental to postmen jobs; it is not only postmen jobs, but also, most of the human involved works, tremendously. Which is a negative sign and can be an arduous to human life survival in coming days.

To recapitulate, the technology has helped human enormously in reducing the much effort needed in record keeping jobs and other fields as well, on the other hand, it has replaced most of the workers, adversely. In my view, there must be a limitation in the technology being used so that we can still use the technology in a way which will not affect workers' livelihood.