It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages of such a development outweigh its advantages? Give your opinion.

Many inventions have been introduced to the human culture in the last decade which has reshaped the people's way of living. On top of the list of inventions are cars, televisions, and refrigerators that almost no human being dream lacks of having it while the rest of the people already owns these inventions. While this might drive our life forward with less problems and worries, it does create other types of problems that in my opinion does outweigh the advantages.

In order to give a fair comparison between the advantages and disadvantages of the modern society development, we will start the comparison with the pros of such a development. To begin with, cars for sure has taken the major part of this societal change as it has solved the transportation and travel problems and dangers that used to happen in the past. Moreover, having a car has created wider range of places to live that are not necessarily near the workplace. With this being said, refrigerators does serve to have enough amount of food stored for a longer time with a better quality that has led the vast majority of families to own at least one to keep the food in. No only that, but TV also has made news across the globe to be transferred within the minute of it happening, and also is a great entertainment device on the inside of the household.

While having explored the advantages of such great inventions, we cannot conclude this comparison without showing the hidden negativities of these inventions. As a start, having a TV, a refrigerator, and a car has increased the expenses of a family, not to mention that it has created a more lazy and dependant society. To explain, nowadays people are preferring to spend most of their time on the indoors of a household watching TV rather than having an outdoor activity. While having most of the spare time wasted watching television programs instead of having more natural physical activities, and having all we want available at any time the refrigerator has caused for an increase in chronic diseases and a reduction in books reading which led to have a less self educated majority. Having all these disadvantages explored, I would prefer living in the way people used to live before these inventions are created rather than living in this modern culture,

In conclusion, with every new invention created and mass produced to the public use, comes the duty to educate the people of these inventions and their effect on our daily life. Inventions do solve today's problems, but they do also create tomorrow's issues that should be thought ahead.