It is said that punishment would be necessary due to teaching kids about the variations between right and wrong. I, however, disagree with the given statement on the basis of the following reasons.

In the first place, there is no hesitation among experts about the harmful effects of punishment. This kind of manner would allow kids to use violence against each other. The usage of violence in early ages could be a strong root for each individual to committing crimes in older ages. Further, punishment in the early period of life would make the person aggressive and even out of control. For instance, according to published research by UNICEF between pupils who have experienced punishment during their primary school, there is more chance of committing crimes in ages 13-17 for the people have been punished.

In the second stage, there is a big debate among a wide range of people about the difference between wrong or the right subject. A majority of people, nowadays, assert that there is a blurred boundary between almost everything. Thus, we cannot expect children to learn something vague as well as punishing them to admit our unclear thoughts. Moreover, the younger generation needs to make decisions on the basis of their own experiences and assumption. Take out parents, who have been educated by a distinction between dualities, as an example; fear of making mistakes has deduced to lower level of self-confidence.

In conclusion, some people suppose that there is a need for punishing youngsters due to learning them distinctions between true and false. In my opinion, punishment would have more drawbacks than benefits as it increases violence among children also there is no clear difference among wrong and right.