Nowadays it is very hard to find parks and play grounds in cities, because authorities think that it is a actually a date of money. They are always interested in investing in industrial development only, but this will adversely affect the living patterns of the people who resides in the cities.

Currently, we can see that most of the cities are suffering from air pollution problem, because of the vast number of vehicles on the road and industries located in the city centres. In order to reduce the effect of this polluted air, authorities should construct more green belts like public parks around the city. Moreover, city dwellers life is always been settled in a flat or a small apartment, they don't get enough space to relax and enjoy. This will adversity affect their physical and mental health. Furthermore, life in cities are more self centred, nobody has any social connects outside of their circle, because every day they are doing the same routine. They don't get a chance to meet and socialise with others. However, if they get facilities like public parks, play grounds and squares people will definitely make use it.

On top of that, recent studies revealed that young bloods in cities are lacking physical and mental health, they are always siting at home wasting their time on mobile phones or computers. So in order encourage people to get out the house and do some activities, authorities should construct adequate places. In addition public place like parks, play grounds and squares are the face of a well balanced city. If we take the example of worlds famous cities like London and Paris, they all have these facilities in common

In short, we can not term a city is well balanced unless and until it has the facilities for the well being of it's people. People don't consider a concrete jungle as sustainable city. The governments should give proper importance to construct social places for the people residing in cities.