It is more important for a building to serve a purpose than to look beautiful. Architects should not worry about producing as a work of art. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtedly true that architecture and art are always connected with each other since beginning of the World. People see ancient and modern buildings as a significant art values but this essay totally believe that function of a structure should be taken into the consideration as a first priority.

In my opinion , first thing that should be thought when building a something is whether useful or not. Instead of satisfying people outside, architects must focus on more about needs of citizens. With increasing of World population, for instance, both governments and firm are seeking more space for work, life and even entertainment. Therefore , it is indeed important to make full and effective building to create more space which is not allowed by art architecture .

On the other hand, another factor is safety. This is important issue in this kind of areas that striked by natural disasters. For example , in China was attacked by huge earthquake in 2008, shown us a good example of importance of building structure and designs. Most of them were seriously destroyed while some residental areas remained with untouched thank to their effective structures. Just imagine that if those art buildings had been used for living , how many people would have died.

In conclusion, from my perspective , architects should give more attention to the needs of its users and provide safety before think appearance and others.