It is observed that in many countries, not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes? And what will be effected on society?

In many a nation, the number of aspirants who wish to study science subjects decreases. While the major causes for this situation are the complexity of these subjects and the attraction of youngsters towards creative fields such as arts and finance, this trend has brought in more job opportunities and improved living standards for people. In this essay, both will be discussed in detail.

The major factors that lead to low interest levels for science subjects are the complex contents of it, and rush of younger minds to interesting platforms like arts and economics. With the advent of new technological innovations, the science stream seems to get filled with more sophisticated additions that demands higher Intelligence Quotient (IQ), for which the present learners are doubtful themselves. Coding, for instance, if not trained properly from elementary sessions, that would be difficult for any student to understand. Again it depends on skill levels too. Apart from that, flourishing of other fields like commerce, finance and creative arts also has pulled the students from joining traditionally accepted science courses. From a student's point of view, these areas of study appear to give less headache, but lucrative career unlike the bygone days.

The selective learning trend has a very positive effect on society. This has created more job opportunities and improved the lifestyle of people. As the industries have started to explore the business possibilities of these non-science streams, young people could find employment of their choice and start organizations. Amazon, the world's biggest e-commerce platform seems to be the best example in such cases. Moreover, when the citizens could find earnings easily, the living standards have gone up, and the entire community appears to be progressive. Perhaps, this could bring financial equality among people and put a full stop to intolerance and violence.

In conclusion, the increased admissions to non-science streams seem to be because of the subject complexity and entry of new possibilities in other subjects. Society has benefitted out of this by gaining a better life for its members. It is hoped that such changes would soon bring the whole world under one shade.