It is sometimes said that ‘travel broadens the mind’.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant

examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been observed over the period of time that there are lots of opportunities to enhance our mental thoughts and general knowledge whenever we travel to any place. However, I personally believe that travel helps us in many ways to expand our mindset and patience level. In this essay, I will discuss about how travel helps us to improve our brain functioning by knowing different people from different backgrounds and exploring new places.

To begin with, travel gives us opportunity to meet new people from various countries and different cultures. We learn lots of things about their daily routine and cultures which helps us to expand our mindset in many ways. Nevertheless, our mind starts working widely while spending time with open minded people from other countries. Last summers, for instance, when I went to Kasol on my holidays, I met with a group of people from Russia, who helped me to learn new ways to enjoy life.

Exploring new places while travelling to new places, helps us to enhance our mindset and thought process. Whenever we go on outstation trips, we feel fresh and peaceful which widely helps us in increasing our memory and other brain functioning. Furthermore, It deepan our general knowledge about new cultures and expand our memory. Many people, for example, travel to hill stations to spend some quality time with their family to refresh their mind and to relax.

To sum up, travel is great way to learn about different people and about their culture. Moreover, it helps us to feel refreshed and widen our brain functioning by exploring new places.