It is suggested that everyone wants to have a car, a television and a fridge. Do disadvantages of this development for society outweigh advantages?

There is an increasing number of people are concerned about whether to purchase a car, a television and a fridge is a better option. This essay will argue that the drawbacks of this outweigh the advantageous impacts. This essay will first discuss that buying these things leading to higher payment of extra cost and that it results in the environmental issues, followed by an analysis of how the prime advantage such as daily entertainment.

A higher payment bill could be witnessed as purchasing a car, a television and a fridge to one’s home. An extra cost of fulfilling fuel and parking enables to be anticipated when using car as a primary transported vehicle. Meanwhile, the electric energy consumed by television and fridge resulting in higher electricity payment bill. A report recently carried out by the British government demonstrates that homes with television and fridge pays three times higher of their total electric bills than who does not. Additionally, in terms of environmental problems, these electrical and fuel-filled products are the major factors influencing the depression of the biodiversity. The inner engines of automobiles emitting numerous gaseous pollutants to the environment destroys the ozone layer leading to the higher absorption of radiation from outer space. A recent study conducted by World Health Organization illustrated that the pollution level of Ho Chi Minh city is the second highest after Beijing of China with the amount of detrimental gases like nitrous oxide and carbon dioxide emitted to the air reached 2.5 ppm in 2018.

Those opposed to this advocate that there are huge benefits that people could obtain from buying these things to relax after working diligently at office. For example, traveling by car with their families at weekend, reserving food in the fridge, or simply enjoying the peaceful moment as watching television and forget about their tiredness and fatigue.

On balance, the fact that purchasing car, television and fridge contributing to a higher payment of fuel-filled, electric bills and exerting harmful effects to the environment which clearly outweighs the flawed argument of relaxation.