Studying English is becoming increasingly popular. This tread may lead to an extinction of local languages. This essay will discuss the importance of learning English and put forward several solutions to make sure native languages do not disappear.

I believe that mastering English is one of the most significant skills all around the world. Firstly, it is a gateway to the world and opportunities that arise for those with a strong command of English. Companies hire aspirants good in it. For example, As per BBC report, More than 90% of jobs demand this language as their requirement. As a result, it becomes mandatory to be qualified in English to get a decent job. Secondly, global business deals are carried out in English only. For instance, All IT companies in India deal with US and UK clients in this language only. Thus, it plays a major role in creating business and job opportunities around the globe.

However, This does not mean that local languages are dispensable. There are a vast number of steps to be taken to ensure local languages do exist. First of all, subjects along with scoring high grades in these languages should be compulsory in all schools. For example, It should be mandated to learn and score a minimum 70% in the native language. Moreover, organizations should include knowledge of the native language as one of the key skills required in CV. Consequently, people will also focus on learning the regional language to attain better employment. Lastly, More regional movies and children show can be effective in promoting local languages among the citizens. Hence, there can be many ways which can avoid depreciation of native languages.

In conclusion, this essay elucidated the significance of learning English. In addition, it discussed many solutions to bring back the usage of local languages in education.