Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is favoured by some students to work in a team for a school project. Meanwhile, others hold a belief of working alone. I, However, agree with the former view and will discuss both sides of the argument in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, students working in a team performed admirably than those working single. When they work together, they get several ideas due to more number of masterminds involved. For instance, if 5 students are brainstorming together then each one will suggest at least 2-3 different approaches so that a desirable design can be developed. As a result, due to diverse thought processes, better inputs and great output can be attained.

Furthermore, Students work collaboratively to enhance teamwork skills. Jobs, nowadays, demand employers with excellent teamwork qualities. For example, teamwork is one of the most critical requirements mentioned by prominent companies. Consequently, in order to get a decent job, parents advice their children to involve in assignments having a team. Thus, working in a team is more important for many scholars to be successful in project and jobs as well.

On the other hand, many students are more comfortable working as a single entity for a project. Due to their shyness or not able to cope up with other students, they are more at ease when working alone. For example, it is more challenging for an introvert to share his views with others compared to an extrovert. Thus, they prefer to work on assignment alone with their own ideas. Moreover, many teenagers demand full credit for the completion of a task. They unlikely desire to share their success with anyone, which results in jealousy within them. Hence, many students opt to work alone.

In conclusion, I believe, it is more beneficial for students skill set to work in a team, while prefer to work in isolation to get higher results. Having said that, parents and teacher should involve students in collaborative activities to enhance their overall growth in the future.