Learning to play team sports is an important part of a child’s education. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the saying goes "all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy." So, learning a team sport is definitely an important part of a child's education. it helps in the overall development of the child and also helps in keeping the child active. Playing in a team inculcates the value of team work, sharing and discipline. From a very young age the child is taught to be punctual for practices, support your team mates when the game gets tough and many other values, thus molding them into better individuals.

In addition, I have personally been a part of the women's basketball team. Playing a sport along with my formal education played a vital role in my early years. We had to start early and reach school an hour before it starts for basketball practice. We would start with warm up exercises and then move ahead with the practices for at least an hour. As a result, till today I have a habit to wake up early and do some light exercise before I start my day. Furthermore, whenever we would go for an inter school basketball tournament our teachers would conduct extra lectures so as to not fall back in our studies. Even today I represent my company in basketball and got a lot of trophies and accolades.

I therefore, agree that every child should learn at least one sport. There is no age to start leaning, However, starting at an early age has it's own benefits. Initially, it will be tough, but during the course of time the journey will become smooth and sports will become a part of your life.