Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world.

What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions

No issue in recent years as much as attention as the debate surrounding the increasing in the level of youth crimes. There are several reasons for this problem and various measures can be taken by governments, schools and parents to address this problem.

There are some reasons why the rate of crime in younger people has been grown. The first reason is enhancement the levels of poverty and lack of education. Indeed, in many cities around the world poverty encourage people to turn to crime in order to pay bills and meet family responsibilities. Since the people who live in the deprived areas are frequently compelled to work from an early age, are more likely to turn to crime. Secondly, young people can easily to turn to crime owing to the lack of parental guidance. These days more parents in cities both have to work and are often away from home, and in turn they find it difficult to supervise and support their children when needed. Finally, another reason for this issue is unemployment that can lead people to crime due to financial pressure and also lack of structure in their daily lives.

However, there are measures to tackle such problems. First of all, the governments should increase social benefits to alleviate poverty. Another way to combat the problem is to have stricter punishment to deter teenagers from crime. Governments also should enforce strict laws so as to prevent young people from committing a crime. In addition, youth should be taught by schools and parents to shun criminals and anti-social behavior. At the end, offering training programs can stimulate employment, bring hope and give structure to people’s lives. In fact, education and employment can act as a deterrent.

To sum up, the increasing level of youth crimes will only be solved if the mentioned above measures are implemented.