Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that speaking another language which we do not know and master may make some social and practical problems, but people are able to manage the situation by some solution. This essay will shed some light on this debate from both sides and extend my partial support from the former view.

To begin with, when people are not capable to transfer their meaning by suitable vocabulary, it is possible their audience misunderstand them and make mistake by response. Going to a party and being disable to connect with other guests and not answering to common questions correctly is a good example for social problems.

Additionally, foreign people who do not master lexical resource and grammatical structure in a new language often are not able to do their daily activities without many mistakes. Giving wrong information to a doctor in a pharmacy and receiving a different recipe is a common practical problem regarding to the issue. If the foreign people practice the new language as much as it was possible, they would certainly have less difficult situation related to social and practical problems. Although using translator and guide book decline trouble, the people should have an organized plan for studying.

In conclusion, I believe foreign people in a new country absolutely interact with undeniable social and practical problems which can be manage by the people’s attempt for learning the new language.