A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly.

Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

Tourism is the only source of income for many cities across the world. Tough tourism have its problem in people facing lots of issues in terms of language barriers, it has its own benefits in terms of individual having a life time experiences on their tours. In my opinion despite the downside tourism poses it holds a greater benefits in terms of the experiences it has to offer.

Modern tourism is evolving with its own problems. People are travelling across the world to new places and gain more experience than ever. Most common and important problem is linguistic barrier for tourist, The tourists may face issue when communicating with the local vendors or drivers during commute / Shopping. This could result in a misunderstanding and they may end up quarreling. There is a survey conducted by UN Tourist across the globe that reveals that the language barrier is one among the prominent problems in tourism. Tourists across the world continue to show reluctance in travelling to a new country in which they can not communicate properly.

On the other hand , the language barrier is resolved partly with technology . The biggest advantage the modern tourism has to offer is in terms of the new experience one could gain in their travel. Most people in the current trend are as stressed as they could be , So when they feel like reducing the stress they hold, their easiest options tends be a tour, If not across the world, at least a tour within the country. A visit to a certain place can change our mood in no time, For example : If someone is feeling very stressed, They can go to shrines or go on trekking trip to reduce the stress. In conclusion the tourism has a lot to offer for the world compared to the problem it holds.

The modern tourism is adapting to newer changes and trying to offer many possible venues for people to visit. The problems such as linguistic barriers can be handled by technology, The modern tourism offers lots of venue to unwind and explore for the tourists and have fun in their own way.