A lot of social problems can be related to teenagers these days. Some feel that this is because parents are not able to spend enough time to take care of their teenage children. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether the most social problems pertaining to teenagers are caused by a shortage of parents' attention to their offsprings has always been a matter of vigorous debates. Some people are in favour, whereas others tend to contradict them. I am inclined to concur with the latter, which will be elaborated in this essay.

To begin with, high competitiveness and widespread rivalry of the contemporary world seem to be one of the major aspects accountable for the issue. Conditioned to grapple with constant hardships, for example, in developing countries influence dominant traits of the young. Moreover, hereditarian aspects also appear to be possible factors contributing to the outraging behaviour of the younger generation. Furthermore, the allure of luxurious life, which is widely advocated via media nowadays, might be a tremendous incentive for those incapable of earning this honestly to commit crimes, thereby contributing to the problem. For instance, constantly beholding pricey cars and not being able to afford them, young perpetrators resort to stealing or even hijacking cars.

On the contrary, some people tend to claim that improper upbringing is to blame, add that the root cause might be parents' lack of leisure time. The rapid pace of the contemporary world and, at times, excessive greed appear to be villains of the situation. Another fact might be the contemporary shift in the set of values of today's world. Although it used to be family and children, more and more parents care for the most part about there own welfare, which results in selfish next generation and bleak perspectives for the future.

All in all, although issues with upbringing and general attitude of parents on children seem to be rather apparent, insidious effect of changes in the way of life of contemporary society might have far more profound effect.