Male leaders have brought a lot of troubles and issues to the world such as violence and wars. Some people believe that world can be managed better and the world can become more peaceful if women become leaders.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People believe that governance by men has done more harm than good to global peace in terms of being more associated with savagery and bloodshed. Some school of thoughts, therefore, suggest that the world will be a better and a more serene environment to dwell in if women are put at the helm of affairs and I agree as will be considered in this essay.

The female gender has been associated with peace being good negotiators and mediators. In other words, they often excel in these regards because traditionally, feminine touch and maternal qualities in leadership are antidotes to conflicts. For example, Liberia which had been war-torn for long is now tranquil since Ellen Johnson became the first female president about five years ago. Also, female leaders are more likely to be empathic. That is to say, they are more likely to collaborate with others to promote peace and unity. According to the Institute of conflict resolution in Britain, conflicts are 75% more likely to be resolved if women are the head.

On the other hand, history is laden with several examples of male leaders and their tendency to be more territorial thereby stirring up wars and rumours of wars. However, since women started taking up leadership positions, peace seems to be the order of the day in the concerned regions. These include but not limited to Germany, Northern Ireland and so on.

In conclusion, some experts think the world will be in good hands if allowed to be governed by women due to the perceived association of male leaders with various degrees of global disharmony and violence. I cannot agree more with this view because women are naturally peaceful, are likely to toe the line of dialogue than conflict and have the caring blood of a mother flowing in their veins. 302 WORDS, 4 PARAGRAPHS.