In many countries, amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of the problem? How can we deal with those causes?

In many places around the world, crime rate is ascending. There are various reasons of this growing issue: imbalanced social structure and loopholes in law and regulations. However, the issue can be reduced by introducing certain changes to societies and law departments.

Firstly, in underdeveloped countries especially, social structures mainly persuade people to commit crimes. Unequal distribution of resources such as money, education and health leads to generation of more violent societies, for instance, Mexico is a poor country where crime rate is the highest in the world. Citizens of such nations often fall prey to inferiority complex which inculcates aggression within them. Consequently, that aggression makes them commit crimes such as robbery, snatching and even killing someone for their personal gain.Secondly, poor mechanism by law and regulation agencies also encourages youngsters to violate the rules. Nowadays, taking bribe is common practice, and interestingly, officials of these agencies are more into it. Because of this situation, youngsters do not fear of breaking rules and laws.

Nevertheless, situation of increasing crimes can be controlled by developing a uniform and equal social network. For example, poor societies and countries as Mexico should be supported by the rich ones like USA. Instead of leaving them in the lurch of inequality and poverty, help should be provided to them in the form of basic facilities and financial loans. This would allow them to grow positively rather than negatively. Moreover, particularly, young generation must be given lectures by schools on self awareness. As long as young people understand the value of progression through hard work instead of wrongful short-cuts, they would keep themselves refrain from any misconduct. So, awareness is also a key in reducing crimes rate. Other than this, police and law departments should formulate strict punishments for bribers as well as criminals which can prohibit officials and public from any illegal act.

To conclude, societies produce criminals when they are not provided with standard lifestyle and awareness which is becoming a growing issue in many places. Whereas these problem can be curbed by providing them with facilities of life and introducing strict punishments. Both societies and law departments should work on their weaknesses.