In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children of many nations are suffering from obesity and becoming unhealthy. Some people have a view that govenments should tackle this situation. This essay will discuss about it in upcoming paragraphs.

First of all, any good habit or bad habit which a child learns from his own home. If parents eat unhealthy food and living unhealthy lifestyle which leads to make them obese. Automatically, their children will adopt the same eating habits. So responsibility comes first at home. Parents should make good healthy food at home and pass cutlery skills to their offsprings. Secondly, school is the place where children spend their most of time after home. School authorities must include good healthy eating habits in their daily routine. As many schools have opted the policy of only homecooked healthy food for lunch at schools and do not allow students to eat any packed, unhealthy food item. Moreover, they may have compulsary separate basic cooking skill classes at schools. So that, students make this in their routine.

However, some people argue that governments are responsible behind this social issue and those have not made any strict rules to restrict the sale of fatty food items as well as governments have not done much to aware people about damaging effects of eating fatty foods and becoming obese. Thus, people fell in and children are badly affected. So governments should take actions and act on to control it.

In conclusion, for minimizing obesity evil from society specially in children, it should be a joint action which starts at home and should be supported by schools. Governments should also understand its responsibilty to handle.