Many countries increase the amount of household garbage going to landfill every year. What are the causes? What can be done to reduce it?

Waste control is the highly debated concern for the environmentalists of the entire world. It has been observed that the increased amount of household garbage is going to landfill in many countries. There are arrays of reasons behind this development which is having many implications. In the following essay, I would like to highlight some of the reasons along with the possible solutions to reduce it at the optimum level.

To commence with, the exponential increase in the population is the foremost reason behind the increase in the household garbage. For instance, the increase in the population is the source of the high volume of human waste and the system of human waste management end up at the landfill. Secondly, the change in the lifestyle of people has also played an important role in the increase of junk. For example , the heavy use of plastic and paper in the daily routine, buying the mineral water bottle and discarding it into the garbage are the fewer examples.Sanitary garbages is also the newer issue into the existing problems. last but not least, waste of vegetables and fruits along with the wastage of excessively cooked food are also the reason of increase of garbage which is buried into the land.

The landfill can cause several damages to the environment in terms of land and water pollution. To overcome from these negative impacts of the landfill, the certain strong measure should be initiated by the individual and government collectively. Firstly, one should change their lifestyle and limits the use of paper and plastic to support the environment betterment. It can be done by taking small initiatives like using a homemade bag to carry groceries and others. Moreover, the government should design and implement a proper waste management through which people can discarded garbage in categories like wet, dry and recycling. This will help to bury only those garbage which can not only stop distorting land but also enrich the land quality.

Finally, population control can be the most effective solution for most of the current issues of the world. The government and individual should hold the hand to educate the society for the population control . The government can declare and run incentive programs and benefits for those who have small families.

All in all, proper deveopment of waste control system and procedures can help to compaque the volume of garbage which will get burried and so in saving the environment in many ways.