In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Smoking has being a tradition over generation of time but nowadays, most countries forbid by law smoking in public arenas. Those with the ego to smoke have the obligation to step out and satisfy their desire. In my opinion, I strongly agree that people should step out when they want to smoke so as to protect their health, those of non smokers and the environment.

Advancement in medical research has shown us that smoking is detrimental to the health of both the smoker and those around them. In order words, anyone inhales tobacco smoke is prone to health issues including cancer, hypertension, and other heart related diseases. In addition, research has shown that secondary smokers have higher risk of heart failure than the main smoker. It would be unfair for someone with breathing problems to inhale toxic air from tobacco. For these reasons, it is been polite for smokers to stay away from non smokers when they desire to smoke.

Smoking is not only dangerous to people but to the environment as a whole. That is to say carbon dioxide release during smoking is a green house gas which directly impacts our climate. A lot of scientific researches have shown that the primary cause of global warming is carbon dioxide released from industries and burning tobacco. Furthermore, smoking can result to disaster some cases. For instance, gas leak in an enclosed environment can lead to explosion if someone lit a cigarette.

In conclusion, states that are environmentally conscious are banning smoking on public gathering. It is absolutely correct for people with the desire to smoke to step out and enjoy themselves without affecting the health of others.