In many countries, the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

It is argued that criminal activities are increasing in some of the nations and the misconducts are getting heinous day by day. The reason behind this situation is mainly the lack of money with the state to provide financial support to their people, but some steps like authorization can help those nations to solve such problems.

Poverty is the main culprit that has lead to an increase in criminal activities in many nations. The demand for money to feed the family and wealth required to fulfil the basic needs of an individual builds pressure on them to do wrongful activities rather than dying out of hunger. The helplessness of law and order increases the crime rate, therefore it raises the questions on the safety of an individual. For instance, mostly in populous nations like India, the funds with the government are low as compared with the demands of the people.

Although the infliction of strict law and order can be one way to minimize the rise in violent wrongdoings. It will force the individual to follow rules irrespective of his wealth and needs. Another way is the growth in industrialization sector, as it will increase the job opportunities for the unemployed youth and more importantly the source of income to feed the family. Daily work schedule and job responsibilities will make youth disciplined and focused.

In conclusion, a rise in criminal activities is the problem being faced by many nations, and the reason behind such a situation is the scarcity of wealth and loopholes in the imposition of rules and regulations. Therefore, providing a resource for earning money on a daily basis can prevent such situations from becoming worst.