From couple of decades, criminal activities had rapidly increased and continue to do so in near future as well. Further, not only number has increased but the intensity and severity is also on rise. Many factors such as poverty, unemployment and others contribute towards this negative development and people in collaboration with government can curb the rise in criminal activities. Various responsible factors and solutions will be discussed in this essay.

Firstly, in case of the developing countries, the economy and rate of employment is not quite pleasing which could lead to myriad unemployed people and can cause unrest among weaker sections of society. With such penury, the person is left with no choice, hence pushed into the cauldron of hatred and violence. Further, with such drastic growth in population is also one of the prominent factor which lead to imbalance between number of jobs and job seekers. With each year passing, this figure is rising and has tormenting effect on the society. We have witness a tremendous increase in severity of violence. For instance, last week i have seen a video wherein three goons have beaten one retired old age police officer to death, which may be primarily due to personal vendetta. Nowadays, people lack patience and can lose temper because of silly reasons and can kill anyone mercilessly.

There are plethora of ways to curb the rising criminality, to start with, security persons should be trained and equipped with latest technologies and arms to track and tackle the criminals. Further, government should give freedom to police and military to employ the all necessary measures such as encounter to kill the criminals on the spot rather than taking them in the custody and filing a court case, which could develop sense of fear among criminals they can consider refraining themselves away from any criminal activity.

To conclude, the rising criminality can be dealt with hand of iron and the society can be made better place to live where all can live with harmony and love.