In this present world, transportion system serves as the base for development. But many countries spent more amount for its development in urban areas, with out giving enough attention to rural areas. This imbalance has led to many burning issues.we are going to discuss both the detrimental impact and also the possible solutions to deal this .

To start with, every government should focus for a balanced development ,as a result allocating equal share of money for all regions is of paramount importance to the society. Otherwise, this can lead to migration of more people from less accessible areas to cities, which inturn cause many pragmatic problems such as pollution, destruction of ecological balance, abandoning of village. Most severe among these will be tainted environment because towns have to deal with more crowd and waste .

Further more, remote areas are often considered as a good source of income. Tourism and agriculture can be taken as the best examples. Former provides a huge foreign exchange also it constitute as the back bone of economy. Majority of pristine locations, which attract a lot of visitors especially those from abroad, are located far away from city cemtres.if the roads and other commutation facilities connecting these places are not maintained effectivley, then it will affect the number of people opting to visit that place. Hence, this will adversly affect the revenue of not only the government but also the locals. Likewise, the modern day amenities like hospitals, industries and multi national companies will not prefer such areas where conveyance is a problem.

As this is a alarming cocern, governments have to negotiate it effectively as soon as possible. For that , first initiative that should be adopted is, while presenting the annual budget for a financial year special focus must be given to under developed areas. So that the gap is bridged. Another method is identifying the cheapest and efficient mode of transportation and implementing them with private help, for example build organise and transfer method adopted by indian government is perfect for huge country like india.

In conclusion, a balance in development is crucial for a society to thrive. So every effory should be made in this regard.