In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas and towards urban areas.

Why do you think that is?

What problems can this cause?

In this contemporary era, living in towns and cities has become the first preference of each individual. Hence, migration from villages to urban cities is the obvious fact followed by different nations. This essay will depict the reasons behind this notion as well as certain solutions that can arise due to this practice.

As a starting point, let us have a glance at why people are following this habit? Firstly, modernization is the key that attracts individuals towards modern towns. The quest to adapt the up dated lifestyle allure them towards the modernised areas. To put in other words, in order to experience the Western outfits, foods as well as grooming habits, individuals switch their preferences from traditional ones. Secondly, urban areas offer immense amenities in all respects comparative to the remote areas. As an illustration, shopping malls, metros, health care centres are somewhat always grab attention of human beings. Moreover, metropolitan cities are considered as an employment hub which provide pool of job prospects, that one cannot achieve while living in villages.

Therefore, none can deny that various problems can be introduced due to such practice. Human beings can experience severe health issues due to air and noise pollution. For example, Cancer is the hazardous disease imposed by pollution only. Similarly, cultural and traditional values can lost their significance. The reason behind is adaptation of western culture influence teenagers to lose their identity. What is more, moving to towns can lead to excelled living expenses which cannot be met by following 24*7 work practice.

To sum up, the trend of migration from villages to cities has increased tremendously. Despite knowing the facts of imposed health concerns, still demos are intetested to practice western culture.