In many countries, people like to eat a wider variety of food from other regions more than local food. As a result, much of the food has to come from other regions. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

"God made the country, man made the town" is well said by eminent scholar to justify the development man has made across nations, border and town. In this era of mordern and affordable transportation no nation is more than 48 hrs away from each other. it is said the open doors to transportation, will open doors to business and hence economic prosperity will enter town, transforming it city to metros in no time. Therefore, no business can exist without the involvement of man, so if human exist accross regions than food has to be attched with them as the sole purpose of human existence is food.

Nowadays, almost every fast growing nations or regions have diversified culture, with man travelling from cross country too frequently. The aftermath of this mixing gives birth to the demand of variety of regional food accross border, this inturn also changes the food habit of the local. People travelling from different region for shorter interval, never prefer to change their food habit and alwasy like to stick to their regional eating habit and hence this gives busniess to the growing regional food accross border.

However, global food companies like KFC, Subway and Macdowell has bridged this gap of food variety in various nation to common menu but they too serve regional flavour as per demand. And this to my opinion is the best solution available currently specially who are in travelling job and have food restriction like us, Indian.

To conclude, the advantages of regional food can only outweigh its disadvantages, when there are high influx of man travelling across nation either for liesure or for work. Else the idea will be a flop and can lead to huge loss due to unacceptibility of the different taste.