Undoubtedly, the trend of using plastic containers have become more popular these days. It is often believe that malleable containers are used by food and beverage companies in huge quantities. Although many may see it is a positive phenomenon but it is not a trend without drawbacks. Both the benefits and the Dark Side of the existence would be discussed in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, there are numerous merits of the advancement in the use of plastic bottles. First and foremost, food and beverages can be preserved in such containers for long time. Due to that retailers and Consumers both can store this products and store this under specific temperatures before use. Moreover, the quality of these containers is great and solid. So it is easy to transport from one place to another. As a result, companies prefer to use such containers for their products such as, juice and cold drinks. In addition, pliable containers are more economical because, plastic weigh less than other materials. Also, it preserved more quantity than others.

On the contrary, these plastic containers are harmful for environment because, plastic is non biodegradable. Due to which it cannot be recycled. Furthermore, plastic products take more time for decompose. Even some time it takes many decades to decompose the malleable containers. As a result, it release harmful chemicals into the surrounding soil, which can then seep into groundwater or other surrounding water sources, and also the ecosystem. Moreover, it emit toxic gases while burning which is harmful for environment.

In the conclusion, the use of plastic containers have some merits as well as demerits. Plastic containers are more economical and more durable. However, the disadvantages of plastic containers it's environmental degradation.