In many countries, prison is the most common solution for crimes. However, many think that better education is the most effective way to prevent people from committing further crime.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is true that in many parts of world, people who have violated the law are sentenced to jail, which is an effective way of deterring crime. However, I completely agree with the idea that providing people with a better education is a more reasonable choice.

The first reason I support this opinion is that people with higher levels of education are less likely to commit crimes because they have the ability to support themselves in cities. It is apparent that most criminals are in poor education which means they are not able to find a job in cities. In order to get rid of poverty, they are more likely to commit crimes such as robbing, stealing and defrauding. However, if we offer them better education, they are always able to find a satisfying career that will reward them with a decent life, and they will never think of committing any crime.

Education improves teenagers’ moral standards which enable them to tell right from wrong so that they will build a robust inner wall against any antisocial behaviors. The rate of juvenile criminality, in many countries, keeps on increasing in recent decades, which jeopardize the development of the society. Those young people who break the laws are in common that they are easily influenced by the pornography and violence which spread in the media due to the loss of ability that distinguishing right and wrong. As a result, they are misguided to copy the dangerous behaviors such as selling drugs or gambling which can be prevented from offering them better education.

In conclusion, I believe that it is a more effective way to solve the problem of crime by offering a better education because of its benefits in helping people find a job and reducing the juvenile crime rate.