In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Some think this is good, while others believe this is a problem for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The average age of country's population is significantly important.While it is believed by some people that older people are more beneficial for a country while others think this trend causes serious challenges. Here,both points have been discussed to prove the opinion.

The main reason is as technology is advancing,younger generation is moving into different parts of the world leaving their parents behind.Many of them make their career and settle in respective countries,but old people refuse to do so.They don't prefer to go out from their comfort zone.Also,they are getting many facilities from the government.When the most of the public is old,the burden of allocating budgets to programs such as maternity will be lifted from government's shoulder,allowing this capital to be assigned to improve many schemes such as transportation.

Another angle on this argument suggests that having an old population will cause a serious problem.

Older people are more prone to various kinds of cheat and fraud as well.People can take disadvantage of older people specially those who are staying along.Also,an aged populace will lead to a shortage of workforce,preventing companies from being able to recruit young workers which ultimately will result in many financial problems.Canada,for example is suffering from old majority whose inability to work has led to a drop of 9% in its GDP.

We, as a human have to understand that everyone has to go through this phase of life.It impacts country's economy in the long run,but that doesn't mean they are burden on an individual country.

In conclusion,will say that considerate proportion of older people can be helpful to any country but if it reaches to an extreme proportion, then it might be the problem for goverment.