In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

It is true that today crime-ralated TV shows and books are piquing more people’s interests across the world. There exists a number of compelling reasons why these novels and TV programs are attracting more individuals’ attention. I, for one, think that following them often can be a good leisure pursuit.

There are a few culprits behind this fact that account for why this specific genre is becoming widely popular. To begin with, entailing many full-fledged and well-known actors and actresses, these TV crime dramas would engage many people. In fact, many viewers opt for this type of media only because either their favorite artist has a role in it or an amazing author has written the novel. Second, in terms of both novels and moving pictures, people find them exciting to follow. In fact, by creating engaging crime stories or scenes, they deftly engage (engross) their followers (have their followers engrossed) in a way that they crave the remnants of the pages or the show.

Nevertheless, I believe they can stimulate many positives that often are disregarded. First and foremost, not only do they provide their audience with excitement, but they can foster people’s sense of imagination span. That being said, watching or reading crime stories, which are thought-provoking, will contribute to thinking deeply in order to resolve the mysteries. This genre also introduces obscure means of committing offence. In other words, it reveals the new and unknown ways of delinquencies which can act as eye-opening lessons for the public.

In conclusion, having all-around writers or artists and also producing and publishing fascinating stories and films can be named as the main reasons for the popularity of crime stories among people around the world. I, however, see them as a leisure activity that sometimes can be informative as well.