Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause serious health problems.

Do you agree or disagree?

The best kind of diet to follow has always been a controversial issue. Most people advise that taking up a vegetarian diet is necessary as meat consumption can pose grave health risks. Eating too much meat may lead to complication, I still believe that maintaining a balanced diet which consists of all food groups and not just a vegetarian diet is healthier.

To begin with, as all the scientist claim, human body needs all variety of food nutrition available in the nature. To be specific, there might be some nutritious materials in meat which cannot be found in particular vegetables. Take 'amino acids' as an example. Up to the present, scientists have discovered over fifty different kinds of them in our bodies. Amazingly enough, this number only can be obtained by consuming different kinds of food during the week. A study conducted in England in 2003 revealed that people who had used all kinds of nutrition such as white meat, red meat and vegetables, had healthier bodies in contrast to those who just had followed a vegetarian diet.

Secondly, overusing each types of food may give rise to disorders. In fact, in this case over consumption of red meat will cause irreversible physical repercussions. As a matter of fact, watching our diet and using all needed material, not only prevents us from diseases, but also helps to live longer and healthier. Most nutritious doctors are of the opinion that human body requires certain amount of meat, vegetables, diary produce and brown bread throughout the day.

To conclude, provided that individuals have a healthy diet with no overusing any types of food, it is believed that they are healthier.