Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but others hold that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

While many believe that making more money of senior managers in huge companies in comparison to normal workers is a necessity, others, however, are of the opinion that this development is not fair. I, for one, think the former view is correct on basis of some compelling reasons.

On the one hand, advocates of the notion that ordinary employees should earn almost as much as directors assert that the negative consequences of this trend are by no means negligible. Firstly, in each society, all the working force should have the right and ability to provide welfare for their families. Should typical staff of any company earns not as much as they need to cover their expenses, there will be a saliant gap between them and their superior managers who have higher income. Second, it is believed that workers are the linchpin of each organization and it is them who shoulder difficult responsibilities and most labor tasks. Thus, normal employees should earn at least close to the number that CEOs do.

On the other hand, many put forward the argument that it is essential to pay senior managers more. First and foremost, having gained enough experience and skills, these would-be CEOs have probably worked and trained so hard. It is self-explanatory that these managers organize everything related to their business, and most importantly, it is their decisions which either contribute to the success or failure of the whole system. Second, workers must be guided on a regular basis. Without managers’ supervision, staff may not do their job as sufficient. Although it may seem that all the hard work is done by typical staff, in fact, the outcome of the business is much dependent on hard decisions and the leadership of managers.

In conclusion, despite the fact that the effective cooperation of two groups attributes to making profits, higher-level staff absolutely deserve to have a higher income as they are competent and their responsibilities are much more delicate.