In many countries, today parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educated schools.

Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life.

Nowadays, in major countries, choosing single-sex or co-educational schools for children could be possible for the parents to select. Both boys and girls studying in the same place bring benefits to their career could be parents doubt. Therefore, this essay will elaborate on both sides and present the conclusion at the end.

To begin with, students studying in the same sex-school have benefits, according to someone. In contrast, parents who can make their offspring to admit to the same sex-schools also faces a lot of difficulties, particularly girl’s parents. Hence, parents of a girl willing to join their kids in same-sex schools because they feel it is safer than studying in co-education with boys. They also strongly believe when they carrying out studies till their children become adolescent focuses only on education, barrier for other issues such as love and affair. In general, many believe girls studying in the single-sex schools are scoring better than boys. For instance, in the last three years, in Tamil Nadu and other parts of India, the overall percentage in the higher education in public examination, the girl students stand top than boys.

On the other hand, some believed that a person who studies in co-education could be able to survive in the corporate world. In today’s work culture, both men and women should involve in various projects to carry out the task in the organization, and they spend more time in the office to meet the work assigned them. The people who come from single-sex schools, which could be either boys or girls, struggle to merge in the team; hence they are facing a lot of difficulties to become accustomed to the work culture. This is due to the lagging of socializing skills, which is necessary for the modern days, caused to lose their jobs or become unemployed.

In conclusion, both males and females should study in the same school from their childhood are encouraged to face the challenges in today's as well as future work system. A person studying in the same sex-school could develop other skills to compete in the modernized work culture.