Many people buy new phones or laptops to keep up with the latest technology. Is this a good or bad thing?

The development of technology becomes significantly increases in recent years. The up-gradation of technologies has amplified people’s interest to utilize more. It is true that most persons purchasing recent mobile phones or gadgets, as it comes to the market once, so it is arguably good or bad. This essay will discuss both positive aspects of uses and its serious drawbacks, and a logical conclusion is being derived at the end.

On the one hand, undoubtedly, the technologies have grown unexpectedly at its own pace that also made the people more comfortable and sophisticated. Recent developments have attracted humankind because ease their work more easily. For example, the transactions of money have become quite easy than bygone days. Besides, it has been done in less than seconds using the latest computer systems or gadgets with some mobile applications includes Google Pay and Phonephe. Furthermore, the advancements which develop the economy of a nation that also creates a multitude of job opportunities to young people directly and indirectly. Concerning the education sector, it leads to support teachers and scientists that aid them to teach the students and carrying out enormous researches which further strengthening the educational departments.

Admittedly, on the other hand, the growth of the technologies that trigger people to buy the products as soon as released into the market. Also, people, especially young adult are more addicted to buying electronic products. The promoters are also announced discounts to cover the young generations. The situation of addiction fulled keeps changing the gadgets that further pollute the environment, for instance, the growing amount of electronics waste. Moreover, in recent years, the children are not concentrated on studies complained about by their parents. Therefore, young persons are more dependent on getting electronic items that lead their life more perplexing and endangered.

In conclusion, in recent times, the trending to purchase cell phones or laptops is becoming enormous among the public. It is healthier to adopt and use technology for both personal and work, but control over the usage of these items is imperative.