In many countries in the world, some people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country. Others think that government should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A number of people in several countries are getting an exorbitant remuneration all across the globe. Although it is believed that a nation can be benefited by providing higher salaries to its citizens, others hold a conviction that an upper limit should be set by the government on the amount of wages. In my opinion, I believe that people should receive salaries as per their educational qualifications and the importance of their work.

A few people argue that if deserving professionals are paid well, talent can be retained within the country which in turn will contribute to overall development of the country. Otherwise, nation will be in urgent demand of talented people. For instance, one of my friends who is engineer by profession moved to the US because he was getting a higher pay package than his native country.

On the other hand, a number of people consider that government should decide a maximum wage because the huge difference between normal and top salaries can de-motivate workers at lower levels. Moreover, financial equality among employees at different levels keeps them motivated which in turn will improve their efficacy.

Finally, in my opinion, the salary received should solely depend on the educational background and criticality of work being performed. For example, highly qualified professionals such as engineers and scientists should be paid a hefty amount of money for their work because they are contributing to a country’s development with the invention of various groundbreaking technologies. In contrast, jobs like those of construction workers or miners do not require any special skills; hence, their wages should be set to a fixed limit.

In conclusion, many countries pay exorbitant salaries to a few employees to which some people dispute and urge the government to regulate the salaries of individuals in the country; however, I believe that the amount of pay should be decided according to the nature of the job and education of a person.