In many countries, young people are finding it harder and harder to find permanent jobs. Why is this? What can be done to improve the situation?

It is undeniable fact that more and more young pupil is facing difficulty in finding stable jobs. There are lot of reasons behind surge in this situation . In the following paragraph will discuss the causes and plausible solutions for their unemployment.

Education plays a vital role in getting a job but because of many reason people lack proper and adequate knowledge. Firstly, many educational institute are imparting theoretical knowledge and put less focus on practical and work oriented lessons. For instance, practical or field training for civil engineers is a must, etc. This kind of schooling system leads to creating graduates which may under perform in many real world situations and hence less likely to get a permanent job. Secondly , many teenagers drop out or put more focus in their part time jobs , this results in poor academic performance and they sometimes drop out and never go for tertiary education, which is must in many job profiles now a days. Lastly, because of inflating fees of schools and university many deserving candidate could not afford to go for further education and hence face issues in getting a stable jobs.

However, this unemployment issue can be solved by diligent actions of government. To begin with, government should provide scholarships to the deserving candidates. This will not only help people who are exceptional but also motivates other students to perform better in their early education. Furthermore, government should give small reservations in some jobs to the drop outs and encourage them to complete the required education simultaneously. Moreover, government can organize evening school at minimum fees for people working in blue collar jobs , to improve their chance at better livelihood.

Conclusively , I would say, this problem is not insurmountable if government take some serious action to help these individuals in getting proper jobs, by providing reservation in some jobs and scholarships to the intellectuals.