In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water form both industry and construction. What measure could be taken to prevent this?

Industries and building sector have led to a growing issue with the decline in the quality of air and water in a lot of developing nations. These challenges can be solved by enacting and implementing laws and focusing on sources of energy that do not harm the atmosphere, but, still provide energy to power our economies.

On the one hand, as far as improving the quality of water is concerned, solutions such as stricter guidelines and laws would play a major role in helping curb this problem. In other words, there should be stringent implementation of rules on proper disposal of industrial waste in to waterways, since they are the major source of water pollution. If construction and major corporations do not follow these laws, hefty penalties should be imposed, so that it sets a precedent and deters others from doing the same. They should be forced to implement proper treatment of chemical and other waste, before it is discharged, thus helping improve the health of water bodies and consequently the eco-system dependent on it.

On the other hand, to improve the quality of air and tackle the negative impact of industries and building sector on it, focus and emphasis should be placed on alternative energy use and reduction of harmful emissions in to the atmosphere. Current proliferation of the use of fossil fuels has to be curtailed and aggressively implement switching to alternate sources of energy such as solar, wind and fuel cells, since, these sources are environmentally friendly and sustainable, as such, will help reverse the detrimental impact of green house gasses on earths atmosphere and restore the quality of air. Furthermore, there should be implementation and enforcing of stricter emissions protocols for industries and construction, so that they use technology to limit the content of emissions to a safe level and thus benefiting the air quality.

In conclusion, the challenges faced by the reduction of quality of air and water can be resolved by a combination of laws and guidelines along with focus on renewable sources of energy and reducing the dependence on traditional sources.