Many employees may work at home with the modern technology. Some people claim that it can benefit only the workers, not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technology, it is very much possible to do office stuff from home. A group of individuals conceive a notion that this is beneficial to only staff and it does not render any advance to employers. If asked, I vote against such view point. My perception is elucidated in ensuing paragraphs.

Pondering the light on my opinion, the foremost argument is that work from home culture cut down organisations' operation cost. With the less number of employees attending the office physically , the required office space will also reduce. This is in turn will reduce the office rent of the companies. Besides this, power consumption and other maintenance cost of office will also come down.

Moreover, it will increase the overall productivity of employees and consequently it will have positive impact on overall performance of companies. Work from home saves a lot of commuting time for job workers, therefore they will experience less fatigue. This will increase their efficiency and in turn will benefit to the companies revenue.

On the contrary, employees are also getting ample benefits to a large extent. To begin with, it will render a perfect work-life balance. As staff don’t required to travel, it will save their a lot of time which they can utilize with their family members. To exemplify my point, in a city like Mumbai , on and average commuting duration is total two hours in a day to go and come back from office. They can devote this time with their dear and near ones with work from home policy. Besides this, they can also save some money because of curtain in daily travel expenses.

In the end to summarize and recapitulate, it is conspicuous from the aforesaid deliberation that, work from home culture offers a myriad of merits to employees as well as to employers. In my opinion, it is a win-win situation for both stake holders.