Many foods are shipped from far away.

Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically.

Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

You should write at least 250 words.

A portion of the populace vocalizes that there is an escalation in trend of eating imported foods which is eventually stemming several concerns related to environment and economy. Even though locally grown produce have lack of nutrition, the assets associated with the consumption of local eatables outscores the prejudices as it trims down the carbon footprints and save the economy from collision.

Since some land have peculiar characteristics owing to which they could grow a limited type of food which have trivial amount of nutrition, thus inadequacy of nutrition force the denizens to rely on foreign foods. Seemingly, in the contemporary epoch people are well aware about importance of balanced diet and thus, they are inclined towards imported foods for rich nutrition.

To exemplify, as per the survey carried out by American Health Ministry, in the gone calendar year, intakes of imported fruits such as Kiwi as compared with indigenous fruits has been proliferated due to the high level of vitamins and protein.Locally produced food protect the atmosphere from contamination by reducing the carbon emission and keep the indigenous economy

alive. As local items are not transported from far flung area, thus it decrease the atmospheric pollution of transportation vehicle and cut down the usage of plastic which is used while importing products from overseas. Moreover, the economy which rely on the agriculture, wholly depends upon the trade of domestically produced food, hence local items are lifeline for economy. Also, it is biased to overlook the fact documented by 'The Economics Times' that indigenous food contribute around 75 percent share in the

GDP(Gross Domestic Produce) of India.

In conclusion, although insufficient amount of nutrition would make imported food more favorable, it posses myriads of threats to environment and economy. Thus, the merits of local food overshadow its disadvantage.`