Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol.

What is your opinion?

There is no doubt that the buying and selling of different hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine is prohibited around the world. Yet, mild intoxicants like tobacco and alcohol are being allowed to consume. In my opinion, any type of material when consumed causes harm to health or make addiction of it should be prohibited by the enforcement of laws.

To begin with, the first reason to ban nicotine based product such as tobacco and alcohol is due to the fact that these things can cause addiction. For example, there are so many people around the globe have reportedly said that they are unable to quit the usage of such product. Moreover, the research have shown that due to peer pressure and life related issues most of the people indulge in these addictions. The same effect can be seen with the consumption of hard drug like heroin and cocaine.

The next reason not to tolerate the usage of such intoxicants is because they have extreme detrimental effects in health of a person. To illustrate, there are various studies which have shown that fatal disease like lung cancer and liver failure are prominent in the people who consume tobacco and alcohol respectively.

To conclude, without considering any kind of monetary benefit, the administrations all round the world should ban tobacco and alcohol because they causes health issues and addiction in people.