Many governments in the world spend large amounts of money on art, which helps to improve the quality of people’s lives. However, governments should spend money on other things rather than art. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Numerous governments world-wide are spending staggeringly large amounts of their monetary resources on promotion of arts in general with the aim of elevating levels of living quality. Some argue that this is not efficient and the money should be spent on other fields. While I can understand the concerns of the latter group, it seems crucial to invest in art which subsequently benefits quality of people’s lives.

We are living in times that family finances are an overwhelmingly increasing concern bore by large portions of the communities. Businesses are becoming stricter and challenging to succeed in and the people are working tirelessly to maintain their financial standings. With governmental assistance, the prosperity of entrepreneurs and employees can be better assured. Wise allocation of monetary resources to aid the businesses will insure success of all parties in the business. There are numerous examples of countries that flourished their economy with well-managed financial investments from the governments.

On the other hand, there are growing concerns regarding deterioration of cultural values that are linked to the weakened status of art in general amongst the population. Providing financial assistance to artists and investing in promoting arts within a society boosts various aspects of life quality. Any given society that has maintained its touch with fine-arts is arguably more culturally integrated and will benefit greatly from the endeavors of artists. It can be easily observed that the countries trying to invest in arts suffer less from communal disharmony and cultural identity disorders.

Overall, as it is the case for almost entire societal issues, maintaining the balance is of utmost importance. Therefore, I would have to disagree with the omission of governmental funding towards arts in general. While the people’s concerns for the finances are valid, the subtle and intricate role that arts play in our quality of living cannot be disregarded. A community benefiting from constructive art interactions is bound to be more successful compared to its counterparts.