Many people choose to learn practical subjects, therefore theoretical subjects will no longer be taught in universities. Do you agree or disagree?

The educational curriculum has always been a subject of controversial debate. recently, the majority of people prefer to study practical subjects compared to their theoretical counterpart, therefore, universities are inclined to omit the theoretical coursed from their syllabus. I strongly disagree with this issue and will discuss the matter throughout this essay.

Considering the intense economic and financial situation of the middle classes of the society these days, a tendency towards the practicality of education is natural. People try to monetize their knowledge as soon and as efficient as possible. It is starkly obvious that a person suffering from constant hunger or inability to pay the high cost of medical treatments tends to pursue a more practical profession and education.

On the other hand, the importance of theoretical sciences cannot be disregarded as they are the thrust of science and knowledge. If universities decide to remove the theoretical studies from their agenda, the human race will struggle with expanding the horizons of science. It is crucial to invest in our scientific understanding of the universe, which means that we have to embrace the theoretical studies as well. As an instance of this, many countries which focused on practical knowledge have suffered from intellectual inadequacies among their population, which in turn has a detrimental effect all around.

To conclude, while we cannot overlook the necessities of the average person's daily life, which dictates practicality, it is of utmost importance not to abandon theoretical education as it is the main derive of scientific discoveries. If universities focus solely on practical education, in a short span of time there will be numerous negative issues dragging the human intellect down.