Many management interviews are based around assessing not only a person’s level of experience and knowledge but also their personality.

There is no deny that interviewer should gauge candidate as best as possible. Specifically, various interviews are designed to get understanding of individual's professional as well as character traits. In my viewpoint such interviews are significant as they help to understand personality of interviewee along with their other expertise.

To begin with techinical and domain knowledge is very much important for productivity. However, inter-personal attribute cannot be neglected for smooth functioning of job. For example, any organization works in teams, having a negative personality employee brings down morale of entire team and reduces the efficiency of all stakeholders.On the contrary to have any individual be pleasing, rational and just creates a friendly working environment within the organization. Hence, it is good to screen employee on this attribute also especially during management interviews.

Furthermore, if any senior management job is at a play it paramount to have check on personality of the potential employee as major amount of their work revolves around dealing with people. In addition to that, a approachable manager would more like to get help and support of their sub-ordinates. For example, in case of any conflict between employees a manager has to step and resolve the issue in a cordial and diplomatic manner, so to have such a quality the individual should be calm and composed and pre-screening during interview is essential.

In conclusion, management interviews are undeniably crucial part of the process. Although, experience and knowledge are critical. In my view point having a positive personality should also be considered during the interview process.