In recent decades, museums have become increasingly popular due to their vast collections and dynamic creativity of art forms. However, there has been some disagreement about whether access to these museums should chargable or kept free. I am of the belief that accepting minimal entry fees are helpful to maintain and provide a better experience at the museum. This essay will iterate the benefits and drawbacks for the same.

First of all, it is an undeniable fact that excellent customer service comes for a cost. Having entry fees for a museum helps the staff to well maintain the art presented in the museum as well as the facilities provided by the museum. Every art comes with hidden maintenance cost which has to be bared by the museum owners in order to preserve its originality. Moreover, other facilities such as lights and toilets are also to be maintained. Furthermore, not all guides do voluntary work and need to be paid. They are the key members who help to convey the knowledge and make an impression about the art in the minds of the visitors.

On the other hand, having entry charges can divert the interest of some people as they may not find it worth visiting. More number of people tend to visit museums that are free of cost. This is more like entertainment aspect than some addition to knowledge.

In conclusion, charging the museums are definitely beneficial in order to maintain the facilities and spread the knowledge of the art. In my opinion, the benefits of having a visit to paid museums are higher than the one those are free. However, government can play a vital role to provide funds to museums and make the free to public.