In recent decades, the work culture has changed drastically forcing employees to work for extended hours under extreme pressure. Although there are various methodologies undertaken to achieve customer satisfaction, very less attention is given to employees well-being. This essay will outline the causes of this issue as well as provide some viable solutions to it.

First of all, effective time management is the primary aspect in order to achieve your day to day tasks within expected hours. With this quality, an individual can produce great results along with the peace of his/ her mind. However, many employees lack this quality and are usually distracted doing unwanted activities such as checking their social media account and watching youtube videos on their mobile phones. Another contributing factor is the unrealistic work expectations set from an individual by their supervisors. In order to gain profits from clients, employees are allocated in projects where they are expected to do tasks that are beyond their knowledge and irrelevant to their experience. This is definitely an opportunity for an employee to gain more knowledge but demands additional hours and increases pressure on individual. In such cases, maximum of the time is spent on analysis of the task and to gain relevant knowledge rather than working on task immediately.

Companies can play a vital role in supporting employees to overcome these issues by providing trainings about time management and new technologies. Through this knowledge an individual will be benefitted professionally as they will be able to utilize their time well, be more focused on their tasks and ingnore unwanted distractions. Moreover, providing relevant technical knowledge before taking up new assignments will make sure that they are more focused and work smartly.

In conclusion, lack of focus and knowledge in employees can lead to unbalanced worklife. However, companies can step up and ensure that their employees get required knowledge and lead a healthy life.