Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Things has not been changed much yet and they will remain still the same for criminals. There are many reason for this and in this essay I am going to discuss the major reasons of it along with possible measures to tackle this problem.

Firstly, Perhaps there are many reason to this theory on why criminals commit crime and we can not put any cause as one of the major cause for this because of difference in situation in criminal's life. Although, It has been alleged many times by leading newspapers and media channels that criminals went through a very hard time during their stay at jail endured with pain and agony. They are often being tortured and traumatized mainly by jailors who often take them to dark confined room without approved legal notice only to beat the shit out of them just for fun sake. In addition to this, if a criminal doesn't get along very well with the main head person of the prison then his chances of survival in prison starts to bleak.

Secondly, Less number of rehabilitation centers for not high profile criminals and the ones left out belong to high profile criminals without a shadow of doubt and who could be responsible for this else corrupted police officers. For example in jails, prisoners with money can buy anything even a ballet dancer as well for the entertainment purpose.

Finally, Government, should make some reduction out of public funds to open rehabilitation centers, capture prisoners interest in databank and run educational programs. These programs should cater to the particular topics based on the prisoner's interest. Furthermore, Criminals can be involved in community voluntary work aimed towards reducing their years of sentence based on the performance and the amount of good work they have done for the society.

In conclusion, criminals can be stopped from offending crime again by putting them into proper rehabilitation programs and community voluntary work.