Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss

Many people believe that often government tend to overlook at the negative side of the Globalization which are although not very well-known in comparison to the positive side. In this essay, a debate will be discussed, and will be given a concluding view.

On the one hand, proponents of Globalization promote the idea of free movement of good and services. It can help firms to setup the manufacturing plants in growing developing country, while it can also help corporations to reduce the cost and increase the profit. In addition to this, It creates new job opportunities in the local market. For instance, a recent study by the IMF shows that 70% of jobs are transferred to developing nations. Secondly, this can help businesses to cater the needs of the local people while providing goods at affordable prices in comparison to current market price. Furthermore, It also improves the standard of living of the economy.

However, the opponents point out their view that, perhaps the major factor is Outsourcing. It resulted in permanent shutdown of factories, mainly for the Industrial nation's. As a result, many individuals get laid off from their current job. Many people claim that these numbers have increased the unemployment percentage from 6% to 8%.Secondly, Unhygienic and poor working conditions in the factory can have a catastrophic effect not only on their physical skin but also on internal health. Finally, transport of goods between two countries either through ships or plane, produce carbon dioxide which can have effect on the global warming.

To Conclude, Government can introduce some rules and regulations in the labor law to protect the interest of individuals while ensuring the safety and compliance standards to be followed by every firm operating on that land.