You are planning to stay with a friend in an English speaking country. You are writing to your friend to find out some additional information. In your letter ask the following questions:

How long should you plan to stay for

What you should bring with you

What you would like to do there

Hi Ben,

How are you? How are things at your end? I am deciding for coming to Sydney Australia a week later from now and I am going to stay at my friend's house during this time.

Firstly, I am going to stay in at my friend's home at 18th Queen street for a period of about 2 weeks. Mind you about the timings, they are a bit odd since you should come to meet somewhere between 4pm - 9 pm, and don't forget to give me a call before you leave.

Secondly, if you can tell me what clothes, shoes and other stuffs do I need to carry with myself on this trip, it would be a sigh of relief for me as I always tend to forget something before I embark on any new travel. I am carrying Ice boots because that would enable us to go for ice skating.

Thirdly, I would like to enquire about the M.S course in information technology from the University of New South Wales. Basically, just want to have a fair idea on how many subjects in each semester and how likely are the chances of getting a scholarship in that course.