You are planning to stay with a friend in an English speaking country. You are writing to your friend to find out some additional information. In your letter ask the following questions:

• How long should you plan to stay for

• What you should bring with you

• What you would like to do there

Hi Ben,

How are you? How are things at your end? I am deciding for coming to Sydney Australia a week later from now and I am going to stay at my friend's house during this time.

Firstly, I am going to stay at my friend's home at 18th Queen street for a period of about 2 weeks. Mind you about the timings, they are a bit odd since you should come to meet somewhere between 4pm - 9 pm, and don't forget to give me a call before you leave.

Secondly, if you can tell me what clothes, shoes and other stuffs do I need to carry with myself on this trip, it would be a sigh of relief for me as I always tend to forget something before I embark on any new travel. I am carrying Ice boots because that would enable us to go for ice skating.

Thirdly, I would like to enquire about the M.S course in information technology from the University of New South Wales. Basically, just want to have a fair idea on how many subjects in each semester and how likely are the chances of getting a scholarship in that course.