Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem

Punishment is not for revenge but to lessen the crime and reform the criminal. After completion of the prison statement, criminals actively involved in criminal activities. What is the root cause and methods to get rid out of this problem? I feel emotional stress and unemployment force offenders to commit a crime and educational programmes in prison is an optimal solution for this problem as I shall explain in this essay.

The primary reason for committing crimes after punishment is an emotional state. The emotional state has a tremendous impact on individual thought processes, and as a result, can be linked to criminal activities. There are ample national and international organizations offering studies and statistics about global and local crimes committed by offenders who spend 10-15 years in prison United Nations Office on Crime, for example. Because of the negative emotional state of an individual, not able to find a solution for a problem. As a result, feel aggressive and commit a crime. When an individual has a positive emotional state, able to tackle the obstacle with a plethora of solutions. The secondary reason for increasing crime rates is unemployment. Although criminals are suspended in jail in order to lessen the crime and for the safety of the nation, it affects their efficiency of work and skills. Therefore, prefer to participate in criminal gangs after serving the first punishment.

All criminals should access education in prison so that acquire knowledge to handle their emotional state in an optimistic way by handling their anger. A positive psychology concept of Broaden Build posits that cognitive functioning expands when an individual is in a positive emotional state and vice versa. if an education program based on teaching trade skills in prison, criminals acquire knowledge about how to earn their livelihood and ability to achieve stable jobs after completion of the imprisonment period. Therefore, criminal rates decline.

In conclusion, Because of the unstable emotional state of mind and socioeconomic status criminals opt for a crime for their livelihood. If they access knowledge in prison about various trades and acquire skills through education, able to divert their minds to the positive side and help us to lessen the crime. Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.