It is generally observed that criminals commit crimes again after they have been punished. While there are various reasons such as prison style and the need to money, some solutions can be done by the government and societies to solve this problem.

There are two main reasons for reoffending. First, the prison style can lead to more illegal behavior because prisoners are put together where they make friends with each other. In addition, they may share their experiences and information about how they have committed the crimes. A second reason is that they do not have money for living due to crimes record that makes finding a job more difficult. Therefore, they become poor and ready to join any gangs.

Several actions can be taken to help offenders avoid recommitting. The government should focus on rehabilitation. For instance, prisoners can receive an education of vocational training and practical skills such as car maintenance, graphic design or handmade craft. These professions can help them to get a job in the future and this will be beneficial to society. Furthermore, Community service is a way to reform offenders that could be a solution to prison overcrowding. For example, they may join to a non-profit organization that can deliver meals to senior citizens and homeless individuals or can teach certain skills to disadvantaged youth. As result, they avoid the negative influence that prison can have and it makes offenders useful in their local communities.

To conclude, it is true that many re-offenders often commit serious crimes. However, this issue can be solved by focus on rehabilitation and the helping of society to accept them after out of prison.